My new big film rant on Androyd…

Alice in Wonderland (2010, Warner Bros)

I should start by taking the opportunity to make a somewhat scandalous statement. Ok?
I don’t like the Lewis Carrol books. Sorry. I just don’t. I find the weirdness in them to be a collection of ramblings about nothing. Unconnected, unimportant and teaching us nothing. And in the end they are just a dream.

Great, I could’ve read a book about ninjas or pirates, but I have spent ages reading about some dozy girl and some unpleasant sounding animals and grotesquely crazy characters.
(Please feel free to disagree with me in the comments – I am sure that Literature junkies will have much to say about the deeper meanings of dodos and flamingos in juxtaposition with playing cards. Or something.)

Misgivings about the story aside, I was genuinely interested to see what Timmy B (as no-one calls him) could make of this much-played-with trifle…

I was disappointed.

Read the rest of my ranty review here… http://androydfilms.wordpress.com/2010/09/30/alice-in-wonderland-2010-warner-bros/

This entry was posted in Blog, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment